Who's behind Greenling?

Greenling was founded in 2021 by Johanna Leisch (the one in pink), a nature lover who happens to live in the city. Joachim, Greenling's head gardener, sits next to her, who heads the experimental greenhouses at the Würzburg Botanical Center. He thoroughly inspects and tests all plant ideas, ensuring that only the best locally grown plants end up in our mini-garden. On the right (the one in green) is Megan Douglas, Greenling's co-managing director and longtime friend of Johanna. The only thing she loves more than plants is her dog, Dorito, who also happens to be a Greenling employee. He provides excellent humor, wet kisses, and walk breaks.
Our vision

Greenling produces and maintains ready-planted, innovative urban gardening solutions to give people in cities a moment of nature every day, everywhere, despite workload, lack of time, or space.

Head Gardeners Joachim and Rainer
Each of our plants passes through the hands of our head gardeners, Joachim and Rainer. Both have over 30 years of gardening experience, unlimited plant knowledge, and horticultural intuition to select, assemble, and grow the perfect plants for our Greenlings. In addition, the two down-to-earth "Franconians" are simply down-to-earth guys who are always curious and open to new things!
Our partners
Our partners are more than manufacturers and suppliers! We deliberately rely on traditional family businesses that are also passionate about our product and share our values of sustainability, responsibility, and curiosity. Thus, KVH Hartung in Krailling manufactures our plant pot, the Milan family business Doncoc manufactures our table, and Stumpe from Kaufbeuren produces our tabletop made of safety glass. The plants come from the plant nursery Rothenhöfer and Caritas Don Bosco training nursery in Würzburg.

Wer steckt dahinter?

Greenling wurde 2021 von Johanna Leisch (die mit dem Schal) als Naturliebhaberin in der Stadt gegründet. Das Team von Greenling ist natürlich größer und umfasst neben Johannas ehemaligen Kommilitonen Johan, Martin, Juliana, Max und Daniel vor allem unseren Chef Gärtner Joachim Rothenhöfer samt Familie (hier rechts im Bild mit seiner Frau Anja und Sohn Jonas). Joachim ist Leiter der Versuchsgewächshäuser am Botanikum Würzburg. Er prüft und testet alle Pflanzenvorschläge auf Herz und Nieren und stellt sicher, dass nur die besten Pflanzen aus lokaler Anzucht in unserem Minigarten landen.

Unsere Vision

Greenlings Vision ist es, Menschen in Städten jeden Tag einen Naturmoment zu schenken. Trotz Arbeitsbelastung, Zeit- oder Platzmangel. Wir glauben, dieser Moment kann mit einem Minigarten auf Deinem Balkon oder Terrasse beginnen.

Chefgärtner Joachim

Jede unserer Pflanzen geht durch die Hände unseres Chefgärtners Joachim. Mit weit über 30 Jahren Gärtnererfahrung, seinem eigenen Familienbetrieb und seiner Position als Leiter Versuchsgewächshäuser an der Universität Würzburg verfügt er nicht nur über schierunbegrenztes Pflanzenwissen, sondern nutzt auch seine praktische Erfahrung und gärtnerische Intuition, um die perfekten Pflanzen für unsere Greenlinge auszuwählen,
zusammenzustellen und anzubauen. Außerdem ist der bodenständige Franke einfach ein Klasse Typ, der immer neugierig und offen für Neues ist!

Unsere Partner

Unsere Partner sind mehr als Hersteller und Lieferanten! Wir setzten bewusst auf traditionelle Familienbetriebe, die ebenfalls für unser Produkt brennen und unsere Werte  Nachhaltigkeit, Verantwortung und Neugierde teilen. So fertigt KVH Hartung in Krailling unseren Pflanztopf, der Mailander Familienbetrieb Doncoc unseren Tisch und die Firma Stumpe aus Kaufbeuren unsere Tischplatte aus Sicherheitsglas. Die Pflanzen kommen aus der Gärtnerei Rothenhöfer und der Ausbildungsgärtnerei der Caritas Don Bosco, in Würzburg.